Schedule

Click Buy Tickets for train departure times and ticket prices. Choose your ride day or month, select a departure time, then Find Tickets. Purchase online, over the phone, and available remaining tickets on the day of event via walk-up at the ticket office.

Please read the important ride info in the Plan your visit page to make your trip comfortable and memorable.
The museum and trains are 100% operated and maintained by volunteers, passionate to preserve and share railroad history. Currently, our No. 17 steam locomotive is undergoing regularly scheduled repairs to maintain safety and compliance, in the meantime all trains are pulled by vintage diesel-electric locomotives – four open-air passenger cars and a caboose. Please check our Facebook or Home page for any last minute scheduling changes. The railroad reserves the right to substitute equipment or cancel any event or excursion without notice. No refunds or rain checks are offered due to inclement weather. Special event fare and schedule may vary.

Operating days in 2020:

  • Spring Express – Saturday, April 4, 2020, and Sunday, April 5, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 8 – 10:30a
  • Friday, April 17 – 10:30a
  • April 26 (Sunday) – Brew N Choo
  • May 10 – Slow Down Sunday
  • Wednesday, May 13 – 10:30a
  • Friday, May 22 – 10:30a
  • May 30 – Brew N Choo
  • Wednesday, June 3 – 10:30a
  • June 14 – Slow Down Sunday
  • Friday, June 19 – 10:30a
  • June 27 – Brew N Choo
  • Wednesday, July 1 – 10:30a
  • July 12 – Slow Down Sunday
  • Friday, July 17 – 10:30a
  • July 25 – Brew N Choo
  • August 9 – Slow Down Sunday
  • Wednesday, August 12 – 10:30a
  • Friday, August 21 – 10:30a
  • August 29 – Brew N Choo
  • Sept 6 – Slow Down Sunday
  • Wednesday, Sept 9 – 10:30a
  • Friday, Sept 18 – 10:30a
  • Sept 26 – Brew N Choo
  • Oct 10 – Halloween Trains
  • Oct 17 – Halloween Trains
  • Oct 24 – Halloween Trains
  • Wednesday, Nov 11 – 10:30a
  • Nov 15 – Slow Down Sunday
  • Friday, Nov 20 – 10:30a
  • Dec 5 – Santa trains
  • Dec 6 – Santa trains
  • Dec 12 – Santa trains
  • Dec 13 – Santa trains
  • Dec 19 – Santa trains

 

Note: The benefits of Brew ‘n’ Choo sales (minus operation expenses) are directed towards the listed project. Any additional donations would be greatly welcomed! The North Carolina Railway Museum, Inc. is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, operating the New Hope Valley Railway.